Image Alt|Term Dates-Image Name
Search
Generic filters
Search
Generic filters

Term Dates

TERM DATES
2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021


 

Sunday 29th August
Term begins


 

Sunday 17th October – Thursday 21st October
Half Term


 

Thursday 16th December
Term ends at normal time for pupils


 

 

Spring Term 2022

 

Sunday 2nd January
Term starts for all pupils at 10:00


 

Sunday 6th February – Thursday 10th February
National Sports Day & Half Term

Thursday 10th March
Term ends at normal time for pupils


 

 

Summer Term 2022

 

Sunday 27th March
Term starts for all pupils at 10:00am


 

Sunday 17th April
Easter Sunday – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

*Sunday 1st May to Thursday 5th May
Eid Al Fitr


 

Thursday 23rd June
Term ends at 12 Noon

 


 

The 2022-2023 academic year will start on 16th August for pupils.

Pre School and Reception pupils will have a staggered start / shorter days from Tuesday 31st August. Parents will be notified of their child’s schedule.

*These dates may be subject to change in line with official holidays in Qatar or Ministry of Education.

Parents of pupils in the examination years must note that external examinations can be held on Fridays, during Ramadan & Eid Al Fitr and may continue up to 1 st July 2022. You should avoid committing to travel arrangements if possible.

Sherborne Qatar reserves the right to make amendments to dates as and when necessary and will endeavour to give as much notice as possible.

TERM DATES
2022-2023

Autumn Term 2023


Tuesday 16th August
Term begins 8:00am for ALL new pupils
Term begins 10:00am for all other pupils


Wednesday 5th& Thursday 6th October
Half Term


Thursday 17th November
Term ends at normal time for pupils


 

 

Spring Term 2023

 

Monday 2nd January
Term starts for all pupils at 10:00


Tuesday 14th February
National Sports Day


Thursday 9th March
Term ends at normal time for pupils


 

 

Summer Term 2023

 

Sunday 19th March
Term starts for all pupils at 10:00am


Sunday 9th April
Easter Sunday SCHOOL CLOSED


*Sunday 23rd to Thursday 27th April
Eid Al Fitr SCHOOL CLOSED


Monday 26th June
Term ends at 12 Noon


 

Pre School and Reception pupils will have a staggered start / shorter day initially. Parents will be notified of their child’s schedule.

Parents of pupils in the examination years must note that external examinations can be held on Fridays, during Ramadan & national holidays and may continue up to 30th June 2023. You should avoid committing to travel arrangements if possible.

Sherborne Qatar reserves the right to make amendments to dates as and when necessary and will endeavour to give as much notice as possible.

Recent News

We recruit teaching and support staff throughout the year which we advertise on TES Jobs. Please visit this link for details of any current opportunities.

Please note that we do not accept CVs.

Contact Sherborne Qatar

Visit Sherborne Qatar

Apply to Sherborne Qatar

For any queries regarding admissions to Sherborne Qatar please do not hesitate to contact our Admission Team at admissions@sherborneqatar.org or alternatively you can contact our Registrar Mrs Zainab Taki by telephone on +974 4459 6572.

If you would like to proceed with the online application please follow this link where you will find a list of all documentation required to complete the application process. To access the application forms directly please select the relevant buttons below.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Image Alt|Term Dates-Image Name

Image Alt|Term Dates-Image Name

Image Alt|Term Dates-Image Name

Image Alt|Term Dates-Image Name